A Promise To Myself

2017-02-04-quilt-outside-c

I finished the quilt I’ve been (mostly) hand-sewing on a cold,  snowy day! That completes the promise I made to myself in 2016 that I would finish every craft project I started.
https://alwaysreading1.wordpress.com/2016/12/31/the-year-i-quit-quitting/

The quilt was begun in August when our friend gave me some free fabric kits to make hexagon flowers, which lead to making more hexagon flowers from fabric scraps, then making them part of my jean quilt. It feels great to have finished it, but what do I do now?

2017-02-04-quilt-horseshoes

2017-02-04-quilt-bamboo-cobwebs

2017-02-04-quilt-tulips

2017-02-04-quilt-close-up-balls

2017-02-04-quilt-close-up-lighthouse-b

2017-02-04-quilt-geese

Author: alwaysreading2014

I'm just a person with an intense love for reading!

1 thought on “A Promise To Myself”

Leave a Reply

