Seasonal Cereal

2016-11-14-aldi-cream-of-wheat

During a recent visit to my favorite Aldi store, I noticed this addition to the cereal section: “Creamy Wheat”. I did a double take, as I had never seen a store-brand version of Cream Of Wheat before. The look-alike cereal was about half the cost of the name-brand version, $1.99 instead of $3.79. Considering the difference in price, it was too good to pass up.

Creamy Wheat went home with me, and we put it to the test. It didn’t taste any different than the Cream Of Wheat that was already in my cupboard. Kudos to Aldi stores for making a great hot cereal for such a reasonable price! Hopefully shoppers will buy enough of this cereal to persuade Aldi to keep it in stock all year long.

Author: alwaysreading2014

I'm just a person with an intense love for reading!

Leave a Reply

