Five Little Monkeys Reading In Bed – by Eileen Christelow (2011)

Five Little Monkeys Reading In Bed

 

Just looking at the front cover of this book made me want to read it. I took a look, and ended up reading it all the way through. The story is told in rhyme, which children love. The illustrations are wonderful, and the plot true to life. The mama monkey is tired and has put her five little ones to bed, but they don’t want to go to sleep, and keep finding books to read.

The five monkeys brought back great memories of my parents reading books to us. Every night there was a story – or two. Just like the five monkeys, my siblings and I would beg Dad and Mom to read us just one more story – please – just one more story! To this day, I love to read in bed.

Author: alwaysreading2014

I'm just a person with an intense love for reading!

Leave a Reply

